Your Search Results

Seven Species — The seven fruits/grains for which the Land of Israel is praised; consists of two of the Five Grains and all Five Special Fruits, listed in Deuteronomy 8:8: Wheat, barley, grapes, figs, pomegranates, olives, and dates.
7 Results Found
Forbidden Mixtures (Kilayim): Grafting
Grafting When Kilayim
You may not: Graft two trees of different species together...
Introduction to Forbidden Mixtures (Kilayim)
Introduction to Forbidden Mixtures/Kilayim
The limits of kilayim keep: Individual creations true to...
Forbidden Mixtures (Kilayim): Planting in Earth
Kilayim: Planting in Eretz Yisrael
Do not plant two species of fruit or vegetable plants (and trees)...
Forbidden Mixtures (Kilayim): Planting in Pots
Kilayim: Planting in Pots in Eretz Yisrael
Within Eretz Yisrael , you may not plant disparate species in the...
Lulav: Hold, Bless, Shake
Lulav: Hold, Bless, Shake
To fulfill the commandment of lulav and etrog , you must hold them...
Shilu'ach HaKein for Female Birds
Shilu’ach ha’kein only applies to the female birds of...
What Is Kosher?
What Is Kosher?
By Sara-Malka (Diane) Laderman Kosher (Hebrew for...

If you did not find what you were seeking, try searching via the glossary to find similar words (or spellings) or via the index for the categories ("halachot").

You may also send us a message by clicking here